Parliament gives confidence vote to 11 proposed ministers [Upd 1]
27/01/2021 09:50, TUNIS/Tunisia

(TAP) - The House of People's Representatives (HPR) Tuesday night gave confidence vote to 11 ministers proposed under a cabinet reshuffle announced by Prime Minister Hichem Mechichi last January 16.

Answering the MPs’ questions, Mechichi said he is convinced his cabinet will succeed in its mission, assuring that he had “carefully” selected his new ministers.

Here follows the voting results:   

1- Minister of Justice Youssef Zouaghi: 140 votes for, 49 against and 3 abstentions, out of 183 votes.

2- Minister of Interior Walid Dhéhibi: 138 votes for, 50 againts and 2 abstentions.

3- Minister of State Property and Land Affairs Abdellatif Missaoui: 144 votes for, 49 against and 0 abstentions.

4- Minister of Local Affairs and Environment Chiheb Ben Ahmed: 140 votes for, 49 against and 1 abstention.

5- Minister of Health Hedi Khayri: 137 votes for, 51 against and 2 abstentions.

6- Minister of Industry and SMEs Ridha Ben Mosbah: 136 votes for, 50 against and 1 abstention.

7- Minister of Energy and Mines Sofien Ben Tounes: 131 votes for, 52 against and 2 abstentions.

8- Minister of Agriculture and Water Resources Oussama Khérij: 128 votes for, 52 against and 5 abstentions.

9- Minister of Culture and Heritage Development Youssef Ben Brahim: 141 votes for, 48 against and 1 abstention.

10- Minister of Vocational Training, Employment, Social Economy and Solidarity Youssef Fennira: 118 votes for, 55 against and 4 abstentions.

11- Minister of Youth and Sports Zakaria Belkhoja: 138 votes for, 43 against and 1 abstention.

The new ministers are expected to be sworn in at a ceremony to be held later at the Carthage Palace.

Twitter Updates Newsletter Signup Contact Us

To receive our newsletter,register

tel: 71889000
fax: 71883500, 71888999